Skip links and keyboard navigation

New Board member announced

Friday 14 June 2019

Julianne Boneham

Former nurse, Julianne Boneham has become the Cairns and Hinterland Hospital and Health Board’s newest member.
Board Chair Clive Skarott said he was delighted to welcome Ms Boneham as the Board’s ninth member.

“Ms Boneham has a wealth of experience, both as a board member and in the health sector, and will make a great addition to the Board,” Mr Skarott said.

Julianne Boneham said: “I am excited and privileged to accept this position on such an innovative Board with quality leadership and I look forward to contributing to the good work that is already under way.”

Mr Skarott said it was an exciting time for the Board to chart the future of health service delivery in Far North Queensland.

“Our Board has a diverse mix of experience and skills,” he said, “We are all dedicated to delivering world-class health services to the people in this region.”

“I’m pleased that two of our members, Ms Nancy Long and Ms Boneham, are Indigenous, and that we now have an even number of women and men on our Board.

“Board Members are responsible for making sure our local health system meets the needs of our community now and into the future,” Mr Skarott said.

“I look forward to continuing to strive to get the best health outcomes for Far North Queenslanders”, Mr Skarott said.

The Queensland Governor recently approved the reappointment of the chair and several board positions under the provisions of the Hospital and Health Board Act 2011.

The current Cairns and Hinterland Hospital and Health Board members are:

  • Mr Clive Skarott AM (Chair)
  • Mr Luckbir Singh (Deputy Chair)
  • Professor Lee Stewart
  • Ms Nancy Long
  • Ms Tracey Wilson
  • Dr Sean McManus
  • Ms Jodi Peters
  • Ms Julianne Boneham (new)
  • Mr Christopher Boland
Last updated: 14 June 2019