Skip links and keyboard navigation


Nursing Education and Training | Cunningham Centre

Nursing Education and Training

The Nursing Education and Training team, in partnership with the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Maternal, Child and Youth Workforce Development team, delivers training to support nurses, midwives and Aboriginal and Torres Strait maternal, child and youth health workers working in rural and remote areas. Our educators are located across three sites: Brisbane, Toowoomba and Cairns. Our courses are specifically tailored to equip nurses, midwives and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander maternal, child and youth health workers with the theoretical knowledge and clinical skills for their practice in various rural and remote settings. Our courses are delivered via a variety of modes including videoconferencing, webinars and face to face workshops to provide a flexible learning experience.

We also deliver the Certificate III in Sterilisation Services, a nationally accredited qualification designed to meet the requirements of Standard 3 of the National Safety and Quality Health Service Standards (NSQHS). This qualification is delivered to existing workers in clinical sterilisation departments, oral health services, and similar environments.

We provide Registered Training Organisation (RTO) services to the Clinical Skills Development Service for the delivery of the 10530NAT - Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Simulation.


What can we offer you?
The Nursing Education and Training team offers the following training activities:

A selection of useful links for nursing students is available here.


Who is in our team?

Sue Muirhead

Sue Muirhead
Nurse Educator
Susan.Muirhead@health.qld.gov.au

Sandyl Kyriazis

Sandyl Kyriazis
Nurse Educator
Sandyl.Kyriazis@health.qld.gov.au

AvatarSusanna Owen
Nurse Educator
Susanna.Owen@health.qld.gov.au
Karina BaigrieKarina Baigrie
Nurse Educator
Karina.Baigrie@health.qld.gov.au
Avatar

Jennifer Morton
Nurse Educator Maternal, Child and Youth Health
Jennifer.Morton@health.qld.gov.au

Avatar Pauline Grant
Program Officer
Pauline.Grant@health.qld.gov.au
Lynette Campbell

Lynette Campbell
Program Officer
Lynette.Campbell@health.qld.gov.au

Amanda Wolski Amanda Wolski
Program Officer
Amanda.Wolski2@health.qld.gov.au

Avatar Anna Ufer
Administration Officer
ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

AvatarLissa McNamee
Administration Officer
ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au


Want more information?
The Nursing Education and Training team can be contacted on:
t. 07 4699 8100
e. ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

Go to Toptop of page




Last Updated: 30 June 2016
Last Reviewed: 30 June 2016