Skip links and keyboard navigation


Nursing Education and Training | Cunningham Centre

Nursing Education and Training

The Nursing Education and Training team, in partnership with the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Maternal, Child and Youth Workforce Development team, delivers training to support nurses, midwives and Aboriginal and Torres Strait maternal, child and youth health workers working in rural and remote areas. The Education and Training teams are located across three sites: Brisbane, Toowoomba and Cairns. Our courses are specifically tailored to equip nurses, midwives and the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander maternal, child and youth health workers with the theoretical knowledge and clinical skills for their practice in various rural and remote settings. To provide a flexible learning experience, our courses are delivered via a variety of modes including videoconferencing, webinars and face to face workshops.


What can we offer you?
The Nursing Education and Training team offers the following training activities:

Please see the course calendar for upcoming training activities.


Who is in our team?

Susanne Pearce

Susanne Pearce
Nursing Director Education and Research
Susanne.Pearce@health.qld.gov.au

Sue Muirhead

Sue Muirhead
Nurse Educator
Susan.Muirhead@health.qld.gov.au

Sue Syberg

Sue Syberg
Nurse Educator
Sue.Syberg@health.qld.gov.au

Sandyl Kyriazis

Sandyl Kyriazis
Nurse Educator
Sandyl.Kyriazis@health.qld.gov.au

AvatarSusanna Owen
Nurse Educator
Susanna.Owen@health.qld.gov.au
Karina BaigrieKarina Baigrie
Nurse Educator
Karina.Baigrie@health.qld.gov.au
Avatar

Jennifer Morton
Nurse Educator Maternal, Child and Youth Health
Jennifer.Morton@health.qld.gov.au

Lynette Campbell

Lynette Campbell
Program Officer
Lynette.Campbell@health.qld.gov.au

Amanda Wolski

Amanda Wolski
Program Officer
Amanda.Wolski2@health.qld.gov.au

Chantelle Austin

Chantelle Austin
Admin Officer

Avatar

Rachael Sellars
Admin Officer


Want more information?
The Nursing Education and Training team can be contacted on:
t. 07 4616 6935
e. ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

Go to Toptop of page




Last Updated: 29 June 2015
Last Reviewed: 29 June 2015