Skip links and keyboard navigation

About Pathology Queensland

Pathology Queensland provides pathology services to all Queensland Health public hospitals.

Pathology Queensland is composed of a hierarchical, networked system of 35 laboratories. These laboratories consist of district laboratories in rural hospitals, group laboratories in large regional hospitals and unit base laboratories providing tertiary referral services in the metropolitan teaching hospitals.

Pathology Queensland has approximately 1,500 consultant pathologists, scientists, technicians, operational and administrative staff.

Related links

Last updated: 18 September 2013