Skip links and keyboard navigation

Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Board

The Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Board (the Board) provides strategic guidance for Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service (SCHHS) and effective oversight of management. The Board is committed to improving the health of the community by enabling:

  • innovation, flexibility and value for money
  • engagement with community and staff
  • partnerships and collaboration
  • initiatives contributing to research, learning and teaching.

Members of the Board are appointed by the Governor in Council on the recommendation of the Minister for Health.

Board Members

Dr Lorraine Ferguson AM (Board Chair)

Mr Brian Anker

Dr Mason Stevenson

Ms Anita Phillips

Mr Cosmo Schuh

Professor Julie-Anne Tarr

Mr Peter Sullivan

Emeritus Professor Birgit Lohmann

Ms Debra Blumel

Board summaries

View summaries of key issues discussed and decisions made by the board.

Board documents

Last updated: 3 October 2019