Skip links and keyboard navigation

Student Placement Deed holders

This page provides list of education providers with current Deeds in place for student clinical placements with Queensland Health.

In recognition of the integral role of clinical placements in the education of health students, Queensland Health provides opportunities for pre-entry clinical health workforce students to satisfy practical training requirements related to their course or module of study in which they are enrolled with their education provider. Pre-entry clinical placements in Queensland Health facilities require education providers to establish and maintain a Student Placement Deed, and cannot occur without these Deeds. Education providers who appear in the following table have a current and valid Deed with Queensland Health, with an expiration date of 31 December 2025.

Student Placement Deed holders

Education provider
Provider code
Deed commencement date

Australian Catholic University

ACU 15/06/2022

Australian College of Nursing


Bond University

BON 27/06/2022

Central Queensland University

CQU 21/06/2022

Charles Darwin University

CDU 27/06/2022

Charles Sturt University

CSU 21/06/2022

Curtin University

CUR 27/07/2022

Deakin University

DEA 17/06/2022

Edith Cowan University

ECU 27/06/2022

Federation University Australia

FED 15/06/2022

Flinders University

FLN 04/07/2022

Foundation Education*


Griffith University

GRI 24/06/2022

James Cook University

JCU 24/06/2022

La Trobe University

LAT 17/06/2022

Mater Education

MAT 27/06/2022

Monash University

MON 12/09/2022

Queensland University of Technology

QUT 27/06/2022

RMIT University

RMU 17/06/2022

Southern Cross University

SCU 27/06/2022

Strategix Training Group Pty Ltd*


TAFE Queensland

TAF 15/06/2022

The University of Notre Dame Australia


The University of Queensland

UQU 27/06/2022

The University of Western Australia

UWA 27/07/2022

THINK: Colleges*

THI 27/07/2022

Torrens University*


University of Melbourne*


University of New England

UNE 24/06/2022

University of Newcastle

NEW 12/09/2022

University of South Australia

USA 17/06/2022

University of Southern Queensland

USQ 24/06/2022

University of Sydney


University of Tasmania

TAS 12/09/2022

University of Technology Sydney

UTS 27/07/2022

University of the Sunshine Coast

USC 15/06/2022

University of Wollongong

UWL 27/07/2022

Western Sydney University

WSU 29/06/2022

* Placement restrictions apply. Please contact for further information.

Last updated: 6 September 2023