Skip links and keyboard navigation

Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Board

The Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Board (the Board) provides strategic guidance for the Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service (SCHHS) and effective oversight of management. The Board is committed to improving the health of the community by enabling:

  • innovation, flexibility and value for money
  • engagement with community and staff
  • partnerships and collaboration
  • initiatives contributing to research, learning and teaching.

Board Members

Members of the Board are appointed by the Governor in Council on the recommendation of the Minister for Health. The membership of the Board is:

Dr Lorraine Ferguson AM (Board Chair) 
Mr Brian Anker
Dr Mason Stevenson
Dr Edward Weaver
Dr Karen Woolley
Mr Cosmo Schuh
Dr Julie-Anne Tarr
Mr Peter Sullivan

Board summaries

View summaries of key issues discussed and decisions made by the board

Board documents

Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Board Charter (PDF, 195 KB)
Audit and Risk Committee Charter (PDF, 258 KB)
Finance and Performance Committee Charter (PDF, 758 KB)
Safety and Quality Committee Charter (PDF, 780 KB)
Executive Committee Charter (PDF, 456 KB)
Code of Conduct - the Board complies with the Queensland Public Service (QPS) Code of Conduct
Conflict of Interest - Operational Guidance (PDF, 691 KB)
Last updated: 13 February 2017