Skip links and keyboard navigation

Contact Heart Failure Services

Statewide heart failure services

Coordinator: Annabel Hickey
Phone: +61 7 3139 5031
Mobile: 0402 427 049
Fax: +61 7 3139 4426
Email: qldheartfailure@health.qld.gov.au
Address: Statewide Heart Failure Services
Advanced Heart Failure & Cardiac Transplant Unit
Level 1 Administration Building
The Prince Charles Hospital
Rode Road
Chermside Qld 4032

Discipline specific contacts

Pharmacy

Serena Rofail
Phone: +61 7 3464 6465
Email: Serena.Rofail@health.qld.gov.au

Tina Ha
Phone: +61 7 3176 6604
Email: Tina.Ha@health.qld.gov.au

Physiotherapy

Julie Adsett
Phone: +61 7 3646 0286
Email: Julie.Adsett@health.qld.gov.au

Medical, Occupational Therapy, Dietetics, Social Work and Psychology

Contact Statewide Coordinator Annabel Hickey for discipline specific names
Phone: +617 3139 5031
Email: Annabel.Hickey@health.qld.gov.au

Cairns and Hinterland

Cairns Hospital

Phone: 07 4226 0185
Fax: 07 4226 6565
Email: angie.sutcliffe@health.qld.gov.au

Central Queensland

Gladstone Hospital

Phone: 07 4976 3149
Fax: 07 4972 5435
Email: lee.knott@health.qld.gov.au

Rockhampton Community Health

Phone: 07 4930 9009
Mobile: 0448 827 408
Fax: 07 4936 2041
Email: Catherine.Armstrong@health.qld.gov.au

Rockhampton Hospital

Phone: 07 4920 7572
Fax: 07 4920 6587
Email: Rockhampton.Hf@health.qld.gov.au

Darling Downs

Toowoomba Hospital

Phone: 0439 071 108
Fax: 07 4616 5922
Email: Joanne.Thomae@health.qld.gov.au

Gold Coast

Gold Coast Community Health (Robina)

Phone: 1300 668 936
Mobile: 0403 394 379
Fax: 07 5635 6420
Email: joanne.crook@health.qld.gov.au
GCHHeartFailureService@health.qld.gov.au
Requires referral:

Mackay

Mackay Base Hospital

Phone: 07 4885 5574
Fax: 07 4885 7689
Email: MKY-Hearthealth@health.qld.gov.au

Metro North

Caboolture Hospital

Phone: 07 5433 8881
Fax: 07 5433 8578
Email: kathleen.powter@health.qld.gov.au

Redcliffe Hospital

Phone: 07 3883 7677
Fax: 07 3883 7885
Email: respiratoryandcardiacliaisonservice@health.qld.gov.au

Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital

Phone: 07 3646 6465
Fax: 07 3646 0272
Email: Linda.Prentice@health.qld.gov.au

The Prince Charles Hospital

Phone: 07 3139 5037
Fax: 07 3139 4491
Email: HFSS_TPCH@health.qld.gov.au

Metro South

Logan Hospital

Phone: 07 3299 9572; 07 3299 8640
Fax: 07 3299 8720
Email: Ben.shea@health.qld.gov.au

Maureen Barnes
Phone: 07 3299 9577
Fax: 07 3299 8720
Email: Maureen.Barnes@health.qld.gov.au

Mater Adult Hospital

Mobile: 0434 569 381
Fax: 07 3163 8129
Email: Kerry-Ann.Creevey@mater.org.au

Princess Alexandra Hospital

Phone: 07 3176 6318
Fax: 07 3176 6495
Email: heart-recovery-service@health.qld.gov.au

Mobile: 0448 105 611
Fax: 07 3176 6495
Email: Robyn.Peters@health.qld.gov.au

Emma McGlynn
Phone: 07 3176 4361
Fax: 07 3176 6495
Email: Emma.McGlynn@health.qld.gov.au

Queen Elizabeth II Hospital

Phone: 07 3722 6895
Fax: 07 3182 4523
Email: QEII-HFSCNC@health.qld.gov.au

Redlands Community Health (Cleveland)

Phone: 07 3488 3256
Fax: 07 3488 3210
Email: Mandie.Utz@health.qld.gov.au

Phone: 07 3488 3706
Fax: 07 3488 3210
Email: Justine.Hetherington@health.qld.gov.au

North West

Mt Isa Hospital

Phone: 07 4744 4842
Fax: 07 4744 4024
Email: Godfrey.MartisAjgaonkar@health.qld.gov.au

South West

Charleville Community Health (Roma)

Phone: 07 4650 5300
Fax: 07 4650 5320
Email: swhhs_cardiac_services@health.qld.gov.au

Roma Base Hospital

Phone: 07 4624 2658
Fax: 07 4624 2711
Email: swhhs_cardiac_services@health.qld.gov.au

Sunshine Coast

Sunshine Coast University Hospital (Birtinya)

Phone: 07 5202 4792, 07 5202 3437
Mobile: 0439 761 098
Fax: 07 5202 1799
Email: Tracey.Nunan@health.qld.gov.au or SC-Heart-Failure-Service@health.qld.gov.au

Townsville

Townsville Hospital

Phone: 07 4433 1426
Fax: 07 4433 1427
Email: Maureen.Pitt@health.qld.gov.au

Phone: 07 4433 1837
Fax: 07 4433 1427
Email: melissa.moore@health.qld.gov.au

West Moreton

Ipswich Community Health

Chris Horton
Phone: 07 3413 5775
Mobile: 0447 792 177
Fax: 07 3413 5729
Email:  chris.horton@health.qld.gov.au

Alicia McClurg
Phone: 07 3413 5774
Mobile: 0439 663 420
Fax: 07 3413 5729
Email: Alicia.McClurg@health.qld.gov.au (0439 663 420)

Wide Bay

Bundaberg Hospital

Phone: 07 4303 8956
Fax: 07 4303 8929
Email: Kathleen.Mcpherson@health.qld.gov.au

Hervey Bay / Maryborough Hospitals (Maryborough)

Phone: 07 4122 8733
Mobile: 0429 865 355
Fax: 07 4325 6798
Email: kalvyn.judge@health.qld.gov.au

Last updated: 26 July 2019