Skip links and keyboard navigation

Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 30)


Effective from: 12pm AEST 18 November 2021

Posted: 18 November 2021

l, Dr Peter Aitken, Chief Health Officer, reasonably believe it is necessary to publish the following list of Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas pursuant to the powers under s362B of the Public Health Act 2005 to assist in containing, or to respond to, the spread of COVID-19 within the community.

The Direction applies from the time of publication of this Direction, until the end of the declared public health emergency, unless it is revoked or replaced. This Direction replaces the public health direction referred to as the Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas Direction (No. 29). The purpose of this Direction is to identify Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for:

  • Public Health Direction – Residential Aged Care Direction (No. 10) or its successors
  • Public Health Direction – Disability Accommodation Services Direction (No. 25) or its successors
  • Public Health Direction – Hospital Entry Direction (No. 6) or its successors

From the time of publication there are no Local Government Areas listed as Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for the above listed Directions.

Local government area means an area specified in this Direction whose names and boundaries are provided for by the Local Government Regulation 2012 or the City of Brisbane Regulation 2012.

Penalties: A person to whom the direction applies commits an offence if the person fails, without reasonable excuse, to comply with the direction.

Last updated: 12 March 2022