Skip links and keyboard navigation

Nursing Education and Training

The Nursing Education and Training team, in partnership with the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Maternal, Child and Youth Workforce Development team, delivers training to support nurses, midwives and Aboriginal and Torres Strait maternal, child and youth health workers working in rural and remote areas. Our educators are located across three sites: Brisbane, Toowoomba and Cairns. Our courses are specifically tailored to equip nurses, midwives and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander maternal, child and youth health workers with the theoretical knowledge and clinical skills for their practice in various rural and remote settings. Our courses are delivered via a variety of modes including videoconferencing, webinars and face to face workshops to provide a flexible learning experience.

 

What can we offer you?

The Nursing Education and Training team offers the following training activities:

A selection of useful links for nursing students is available here.

 

Who is in our team?

Karina Baigrie

Karina Baigrie
Nurse Educator
Karina.Baigrie@health.qld.gov.au

Danielle Jess

Danielle Jess
Nurse Educator
Danielle.Jess@health.qld.gov.au

Michelle Mutzelburg

Michelle Mutzelburg
Nurse Educator
Michelle.Mutzelburg@health.qld.gov.au

Susanna Owen

Susanna Owen
Nurse Educator
Susanna.Owen@health.qld.gov.au

Marina Paine

Marina Paine
Nurse Educator
Marina.Paine@health.qld.gov.au

Jennifer Morton

Jennifer Morton
Nurse Educator Maternal, Child and Youth Health
Jennifer.Morton@health.qld.gov.au

Lissa McNamee

Lissa McNamee
Clinical Placement Coordinator
Lisa.McNamee@health.qld.gov.au

Julie-Anne Christensen

Julie-Anne Christensen
Administration Officer
ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

Wendy Harding

Wendy Harding
Administration Officer
ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

Toni Henwood

Toni Henwood
Administration Officer
ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

 

Want more information?

The Nursing Education and Training team can be contacted on:
t. 07 4699 8100
e. ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

Last updated: 11 October 2016