Skip links and keyboard navigation

Nursing Education and Training

The Nursing Education and Training team are located in Toowoomba, Brisbane, Cairns and Dalby. Our courses are specifically tailored to equip nurses and midwives with the theoretical knowledge and clinical skills for their practice in various rural, remote and urban settings. Education is delivered via a variety of modes including videoconferencing, webinars and face to face workshops to provide a flexible learning experience.

 

What can we offer you?

The Nursing Education and Training team offers the following training activities:

A selection of useful links for nursing students is available here.

 

Who is in our team?

Karina Baigrie

Karina Baigrie
Nurse Educator
Karina.Baigrie@health.qld.gov.au

Kate Coman

Kate Coman
Nurse Educator
Kate.Coman@health.qld.gov.au

Jennifer Morton

Jennifer Morton
Nurse Educator
Jennifer.Morton@health.qld.gov.au

Michelle Mutzelburg

Michelle Mutzelburg
Nurse Educator
Michelle.Mutzelburg@health.qld.gov.au

Susanna Owen

Susanna Owen
Nurse Educator
Susanna.Owen@health.qld.gov.au

Kerrie Halbert

Kerrie Halbert
Administration Officer
ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

Wendy Harding

Wendy Harding
Administration Officer
ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

Rose Nash

Rose Nash
Administration Officer
ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

 

Want more information?

The Nursing Education and Training team can be contacted on:
t. 07 4699 8100
e. ccnursing@health.qld.gov.au

Last updated: 11 October 2016