Skip links and keyboard navigation

Superseded - Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas Direction (No. 7)

This direction has been superseded on 8 January 2021. See the current Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 30).


Effective from: 1am 25 September 2020

Posted: 24 September 2020

Superseded on:  8 January 2021

l, Dr Jeannette Young, Chief Health Officer, reasonably believe it is necessary to publish the following list of Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas pursuant to the powers under s362B of the Public Health Act 2005 to assist in containing, or to respond to, the spread of COVID-19 within the community.

The direction applies from 1:00am on 25 September 2020 until the end of the declared public health emergency, unless it is revoked or replaced. The purpose of this direction is to identify Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for:

From 1:00am on 25 September 2020 there are no Local Government Areas listed as Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for the above listed Directions.

Last updated: 17 February 2021