Skip links and keyboard navigation

Superseded - Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 16)

This direction has been superseded on 16 July 2021. See the current Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 30).


Effective from: 6pm AEST 29 June 2021

Posted: 29 June 2021

Superseded on: 16 July 2021

l, Dr Jeannette Young, Chief Health Officer, reasonably believe it is necessary to publish the following list of Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas pursuant to the powers under s362B of the Public Health Act 2005 to assist in containing, or to respond to, the spread of COVID-19 within the community.

The Direction applies from 6.00pm 29 June 2021 until the end of the declared public health emergency, unless it is revoked or replaced. The purpose of this direction is to identify Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for:

From 6.00pm 29 June 2021, the following Local Government Areas are Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for the above listed Directions:

  • City of Brisbane
  • City of Ipswich
  • Logan City
  • Moreton Bay Region
  • Redland City
  • Sunshine Coast
  • Gold Coast City
  • Noosa Shire
  • Somerset Region
  • Lockyer Valley Region
  • Scenic Rim Region
  • City of Townsville
  • Palm Island Aboriginal Shire

Penalties: A person to whom the direction applies commits an offence if the person fails, without reasonable excuse, to comply with the direction.

Last updated: 16 July 2021