Skip links and keyboard navigation

Superseded - Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas Direction (No. 2)

This direction has been superseded on 22 August 2020. See the current Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 30).


Effective from: 12pm 2 August 2020

Posted: 2 August 2020

Superseded on:  22 August 2020

List of Local Government Areas applied to the Aged Care Direction (No.8)

l, Dr Jeannette Young, Chief Health Officer, reasonably believe it is necessary to publish the following list of Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas pursuant to the powers under s362B of the Public Health Act 2005 to assist in containing, or to respond to, the spread of COVID-19 within the community.

The direction applies from 12.01pm on 2 August 2020 until the end of the declared public health emergency, unless it is revoked or replaced. The purpose of this direction is to identify Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for:

From 12.01pm on 2 August 2020 the following Local Government Areas are Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for visiting aged care facilities:

Last updated: 17 February 2021