Skip links and keyboard navigation

Superseded - Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 8)

This direction has been superseded on 22 January 2021. See the current Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 30).


Effective from: 3pm AEST 8 January 2021

Posted: 8 January 2021

Superseded on: 22 January 2021

l, Dr Jeannette Young, Chief Health Officer, reasonably believe it is necessary to publish the following list of Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas pursuant to the powers under s362B of the Public Health Act 2005 to assist in containing, or to respond to, the spread of COVID-19 within the community.

The Direction applies from publication until the end of the declared public health emergency, unless it is revoked or replaced. The purpose of this direction is to identify Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for:

On publication of this Direction the following Local Government Areas are Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for the above listed Directions:

  • City of Brisbane
  • City of Ipswich
  • Lockyer Valley Region
  • Logan City
  • Moreton Bay Region
  • Redland City
  • Scenic Rim Region
  • Somerset Region

Penalties: A person to whom the direction applies commits an offence if the person fails, without reasonable excuse, to comply with the direction.

Last updated: 22 January 2021