Skip links and keyboard navigation

Superseded - Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 24)

This direction has been superseded on 13 September 2021. See the current Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas (No. 30).


Effective from: 1am 11 September 2021

Posted: 11 September 2021

Superseded on: 13 September 2021

l, Dr Jeannette Young, Chief Health Officer, reasonably believe it is necessary to publish the following list of Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas pursuant to the powers under s362B of the Public Health Act 2005 to assist in containing, or to respond to, the spread of COVID-19 within the community.

The Direction applies from 1:00 am on Saturday 11 September 2021 until the end of the declared public health emergency, unless it is revoked or replaced. This Direction replaces the public health direction referred to as the Queensland COVID-19 Restricted Areas Direction (No. 23). The purpose of this Direction is to identify Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for:

  • Public Health Direction – Residential Aged Care Direction (No. 7) or its successors
  • Public Health Direction – Disability Accommodation Services Direction (No. 23) or its successors
  • Public Health Direction – Hospital Entry Direction (No. 4) or its successors

From time of publication, the following Local Government Areas and wards are listed as Queensland COVID-19 restricted areas for the above listed Directions.

Local Government Area or Ward

Identified start of Queensland COVID-19 restricted area

End of Queensland COVID-19 restricted area

Logan City Council

The following wards within the Brisbane City Council comprising the area south of the Brisbane River:

  • Calamvale
  • Chandler
  • Coorparoo
  • Doboy
  • Forest Lake
  • Holland Park
  • Jamboree
  • MacGregor
  • Moorooka
  • Morningside
  • Runcorn
  • Tennyson
  • The Gabba
  • Wynnum-Manly

1:00 am Saturday 11 September 2021


Local government area means an area specified in this Direction whose names and boundaries are provided for by the Local Government Regulation 2012 or the City of Brisbane Regulation 2012.

Ward for Brisbane City Council has the same meaning as the City of Brisbane Act 2010 .

Note: a search function to identify the relevant ward for an address is available at:

Penalties: A person to whom the direction applies commits an offence if the person fails, without reasonable excuse, to comply with the direction.

Last updated: 13 September 2021